VILLAGERS RETURN IN MAY WITH LONDON AND PARIS SHOWS

Villagers | 08/02/13

Image: Villagers WEB

Following the sell out of Villagers upcoming February shows in London and Paris, the band have announced two new headline shows for May 2013. They will play Electric Brixton in London on May 21st and La Cigale in Paris on May 22nd. Tickets will go on sale exclusively from the artist’s website www.wearevillagers.com/live at 10am today followed by general sale on Tues 12 Feb.

Villagers start their first UK tour since the release of their critically acclaimed second album, {Awayland}, at The Leadmill in Sheffield tonight.

Stealing Sheep have been announced as special guests on all UK dates ex. 21st Feb.

Full UK & Irish dates are as follows:

Fri 8th February          SHEFFIELD                Leadmill

Sat 9th February         NEWCASTLE             Warehouse

Sun 10th February     GLASGOW                 Stereo – SOLD OUT

Tue12th February      LEEDS                        Wardrobe – SOLD OUT

Wed13th February      MANCHESTER          Gorilla – SOLD OUT

Thurs 14th February   BIRMINGHAM           HMV Library

Sat 16th February       BRISTOL                    Trinity - SOLD OUT

Sun17th February       BRIGHTON                Old Market - SOLD OUT

Mon18th February      PORTSMOUTH         Wedgewood Rooms

Wed 20th February    LONDON                    Village Underground - SOLD OUT

Thurs 21st February   LONDON                    Village Underground - SOLD OUT

Thurs 14th March       GALWAY, IRE            Seapoint

Fri 15th March           LIMERICK, IRE          Dolans

Sat 16th March           BELFAST, NI              Empire Music Hall

Mon 18th March          KILLARNEY, IRE       Inec Acoustic Club

Tues 19th March         CORK, IRE                The Savoy

Thurs 21st March       DUBLIN, IRE              Olympia Theatre - SOLD OUT

Fri 22nd March           DUBLIN, IRE              Olympia Theatre - SOLD OUT

Tues 21st May            LONDON                    Electric Brixton

The video’s for recent Villagers singles Nothing Arrived and The Waves can be viewed HERE 

Get the Flash Player to see this movie.

FILES BY VILLAGERS