TWIN SISTER RELEASE VIDEO FOR 'KIMMI IN THE RICE FIELD' AND ANNOUNCE REMIX COMPETITION

Twin Sister | 28/09/11

Image: Twin Sister Balloons

To celebrate the release of their debut album, In Heaven, available this week, New York-based Twin Sister are offering aspiring producers the opportunity to remix the track Kimmi In a Rice Field. The winning remixer will have their track released on Domino as well as the following prizes:

You can download the stems for free through the Juno website HERE. The competition closes on the 19th October and full rules are on the site.

 

'Kimmi in a Rice Field' marks the second video off Twin Sister's debut full-length, In Heaven, which is out this week. Following up on their playful affair 'Bad Street,' the band collaborated again with Dan Devine, this time with drummer Bryan Ujueta co-directing.  The video is a powerful visual counterpart to the atmospheric track, based on a ghost story created and written by Andrea Estella (lead singer).

 

 

Currently about to embark on an extensive tour of the US, Twin Sister will be coming to the UK and Ireland for live dates from the end of October, kicking off with a co-headline show at the Garage on 25th October with Real Estate. Full dates are as follows:

 

Tue 25 Oct 2011   UK    LONDON    THE GARAGE (co-headline with Real Estate) Buy Tickets Here

Wed 02 Nov 2011   UK    BRIGHTON    JAM

Fri 04 Nov 2011   UK    OXFORD    JERICHO

Sat 05 Nov 2011   UK    BRISTOL    START THE BUS 

Sun 06 Nov 2011   UK    LIVERPOOL    MOJO 

Mon 07 Nov 2011   UK    MANCHESTER    DEAF INSTITUTE

Wed 09 Nov 2011   UK    GLASGOW    CAPTAINS REST

Thu 10 Nov 2011   UK    EDINBURGH    SNEAKY PETES 

Fri 11 Nov 2011   UK    BELFAST    THE LIMELIGHT

Sat 12 Nov 2011   IRELAND    DUBLIN    THE GRAND SOCIAL 

 

In Heaven is out now on CD and LP through Domino: HERE. 

Get the Flash Player to see this movie.

FILES BY TWIN SISTER

Image: Bad Street 10" Packshot
Listen to: Bad Street
by Twin Sister